Patient Reviews 2018-07-22T02:40:24+00:00

Embry Womens Health

OB/GYNs & Women’s Health located in Mesa, AZ

0 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Embry Womens Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Be the first to leave a review!
Share Feedback
{"testimonial_characters_limit":"300","testimonial_read_more_text":"Read More","testimonial_read_less_text":"Read Less","testimonial_read_more_ellipsis":"..."}

Omg I didn't even know she had a page on here!! I saw it when I was searching Google for her office address. My mom and I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for about 10 or 12 years now and there is no one I trust more than her. I have gotten quite a few of my girlfriends and even some coworkers to switch to JoEllen. She's the kind of person that listens to you, and your concerns become her concerns. JoEllen is a very down to earth spirit and she makes going to the gyno comfortable and never awkward. She never rushes her appointments, so you get the time you need with her. Plus, with her new practice she even has later appointments available. I can't say enough good things about this woman, just schedule with her!! You won't regret it!

Yelp, 6/12/2018

The ladies here at Embry Women's Health really know how to treat people! I've been coming here since I moved to the area four years ago, and I am never disappointed. Nurse Lockwood and Dr. Embry always make time for their patients and make sure to get to the root of any problem you may have. They also have a gorgeous office with everything you could possibly need. The atmosphere is very cozy and calming and does not feel like a doctors office at all. My only suggestion to visitors is to book your appointments ASAP as they go quickly, and I get why! Sometimes when I have come here, I end up waiting a bit as they do tend to give that full attention and care to each patient, so it's worth the wait. I just wish they could be my nurse/doctor for EVERYTHING 🙁

Yelp, 6/3/2018

She is very good! Made the experience comfortable. Explained everything really well, very thorough.

Google, 06/06/2018

They are kind and thorough. They want to know every detail of your family history and they want to get to the bottom of any issues you may be having. I would highly recommend this place to any woman!!!

Google, 05/06/2018

Great office, Dr. Embry is very down to earth and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend this office to anyone expecting.

Yelp, 4/29/2018

I have been a patient of JoEllen Embry for many years!! I can not say enough wonderful things about her....she really cares and shows it by spending time with her patients really getting to know who they are!! I have never been to another healthcare provider that has done that....most are in and out and make you feel like just another body.
She is so REAL she has become a friend....she also sees my sister and we both love her!!!!!


Yelp, 4/25/2018

I have been coming to JoEllen for many years now. She sees both my sister and myself, and I cannot say enough about how great she is. Sometimes the wait is a bit longer than other times, however I would absolutely wait to see her. When it comes to my health, I don't know about you, but I like to feel like someone actually cares and listens. And JoEllen does exactly that. Takes the time to address all of your questions and concerns and makes you feel at ease. I recommend her to everyone I know and will continue to do so.

 

 

I have been seeing JoEllen for three years now, and let me tell you, I have never had better care. I am completely honest with JoEllen and I know she isn't judging, and believe me, there's some stuff back there that is inherently difficult to articulate. She is thorough and doesn't rush you out the door. She gets to know you and your comprehensive health history. I feel like JoEllen is my cool friend who happens to be the best Women's Health NP? When she walks in, I just think, "Oh, thank god!"

Healthgrades, 4/20/2018

I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for two years now. I love how much time she spends with me and how well she listens. She genuinely cares about her patients and their well-being. Almost every visit that I've had with her she spends at least 45 minutes with me going over my history, addressing any problems that I have and trying to come up with a solution. I would recommend Joellen Embry to anybody!

Yelp, 4/10/2018

This was my first visit at this office and it was so much better then a visit I've had at a different gynecologist. The ladies were genuinely friendly and helpful and all very knowledgeable. They make you feel comfortable and safe. It's so hard to find a gynecologist that fits your needs and I'm very happy to say I found mine.

Yelp, 4/10/2018

There is not enough words to say how thankful I am for JoEllen Embry! With all the doctors I see she has been the ONLY one to truly help me. This is a fantastic place and great staff that make you feel at home!

Google,  04/06/2018

Nobody likes to go to the doctor, but Dr. Embry and her staff have made it some of the best experiences I've ever had as a patient. The atmosphere is quaint and warm, so not your typical sterile office environment. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Embry is such a sweet, down to earth person that makes you feel so comfortable immediately. She took the time to really take care of me, ask in depth questions, and come up with solutions to all my medical issues. I'm so glad I found a great place to trust and return to. I highly recommend!

Yelp, 3/23/2018

Ms. Embryo was very sweet and took the time to ask several questions regarding family health history. I can tell she truly cares about her patients and was given all of her attention once she was in my exam room. I did however have to wait almost 45 minutes in the exam room before seeing her. This was after the nurse/assistant had inputed basic info into the computer and given me the exam gown to change in to. 45 minutes in paper clothes is not my idea of a fun time!

Yelp, 3/23/2018

Nobody likes to go to the doctor, but Dr. Embry and her staff have made it some of the best experiences I've ever had as a patient. The atmosphere is quaint and warm, so not your typical sterile office environment. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Embry is such a sweet, down to earth person that makes you feel so comfortable immediately. She took the time to really take care of me, ask in depth questions, and come up with solutions to all my medical issues. I'm so glad I found a great place to trust and return to. I highly recommend!

Yelp, 3/23/2018

I've been going to Embry WH for 4 years now! JoEllen is very prompt and thorough. She experiences some of the same issues as me, therefore I feel like her suggestions come from experience as well as expertise. Her staff is friendly, and her establishment is immaculate/well decorated!

Yelp, 3/16/2018

I've been a patient with Embry Womens health for a couple of years now. Every time I have an appointment, JoEllen and her team take great care to ensure that I leave the appointment with all of the information I need, having thoroughly listened, asked follow up questions, and provided me clear answers.
I've never had a health care provider take the time to make sure I understand my procedure and any lab results. I always leave my appointment feeling empowered, that I have the insight I need to manage my health in the best way possible.


Yelp, 2/26/2018

JoEllen Embry and her staff make coming to a Women's wellness exam quite pleasant! This was my Second visit to her office and the experience was all around wonderful. She doesn't sugar coat anything-I left feeling like a learned a lot and that I'm not scared to come back. I immediately told my sister she needs to change providers and visit Embry Women's Health! Thank you!

Yelp, 2/20/2018

Everything from the office staff to the cleanliness and comfort of the office blew me away. I've never felt more at home or calmed at a healthcare office before, especially an obgyn. Filling out paperwork was a breeze with the computer. JoEllen was incredibly patient, genuine, understanding and compassionate with every question and concern I had. So bummed I didn't have my first two babies with her haha. Today was my first visit but definitely won't be my last. So incredibly happy to have found Embry Women's Health!

Yelp, 2/13/2018

I have been a patient of Joellen Embrys for years now off and on. Initially her office kind of rubed me the wrong way, particularly because of the long wait times as mentioned in another review. However, I quickly came to learn why that is. The practitioners actually take their time with you and make sure that you understand everything and make a treatment plan with you before setting you on your way. This is quality care, and that takes time. If you are looking for a place that will push you through and never remember your face this is not the place for you. But if you are willing to be patient with them they will help you get a handle on your health. I also appreciate that Joellen does not allow her patients to live in denial. She is very up front and forward as a practitioner and does not dose-E-doe around the problem.

Google, 02/06/2018

JoEllen is a great lady. She always answers all of my questions and makes me feel at ease.

Google, 02/06/2017

Barbara Lockwood is just as good as Dr. Embry. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit yesterday. Discussed all my needs, took an hour, was never rushed, just like the first time i went there seeing Dr. Embry. 2 very capable nurse practitioners.

Google, 01/06/2018

I have never had such a positive experience at a healthcare facility, not that I've had particularly negative ones, but I was pleasantly surprised the time Barbara Lockwood, NP took with me. She is very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable during my visit. I'm so glad I found this practice!

Yelp, 12/29/2017

I have never had such a positive experience at a healthcare facility, not that I've had particularly negative ones, but I was pleasantly surprised the time Barbara Lockwood, NP took with me. She is very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable during my visit. I'm so glad I found this practice!

Yelp, 12/29/2017

After an immensely rough year with doctors doing things wrong, or not at all, I was referred to Joellen by a friend. My first appointment had me in tears because I knew I finally found a doctor who would listen and take
Her time with me. Joellen is extremely intelligent, very thorough and absolutely hilarious to top it all off. I have never been this comfortable with a doctor before in my life. ♥️♥️♥️


Facebook, 12/24/2017

JoEllen has an excellent rapport with her patients. She takes the time to answer your questions. She does not rush you through the appointment like most doctors. Support staff is also very responsive. I'm glad I found a health professional who cares.

Yelp, 12/19/2017

JoEllen has been working with me and my mother for a very long time. She is very attentive and works to get to the bottom of things. She is very thorough. She listens. She is honest. Truthfully everything you would want in a good doctor.

ZocDoc,  12/7/2017

I highly recommend Embry Women's Health. Joellen Embry always takes her time with her patients and is very good about answering all of your questions. She makes sure that you really understand everything she is discussing with you. Most healthcare providers do not do this, and I really appreciate Jo Ellen doing this with me!

Google, 12/06/2017

Wow, so amazing. Joellen was phenomenal. I am a patient for life. I have never felt so comfortable or in such capable hands.

Yelp, 11/25/2017

The doctors are very accommodating and care about the healthcare they provide. Very pleased with my experience so far.

Google, 11/06/2017

Friendly and professional staff, the guy at the front desk is very competent with insurance and great at scheduling. Dr. Lockwood made me feel comfortable

Google, 11/06/2017

Dr. JoEllen is the best OBGYN I have ever met!! I have been switching around doctors for awhile spending the money I hardly make due to being a full time student, on doctors that hardly cared about the severe pain I've been in. The other doctors I've been to blew me off and refused to look at me through an ultra sound when I was having terrible pain almost constantly. Momdoc was the worst, not only did the doctor there not give me ultra sound (the reason I scheduled the appointment) when having this pain, when explaining to her that I was worried I may have cysts or something wrong in my ovaries she threw her hand in my face telling me to stop saying the word cysts and start over and explain the problems I was having again-(what kind of "professional" throws her hand up telling her patient to stop explaining herself AND to start from the beginning?). It is almost as if she had a lot of patients come in and say they thought they had cysts and they were wrong so now she thinks she can tell me I'm wrong too without even checking. After this horrific experience a friend recommended me to Embry and I am so thankful she did because I finally found a doctor who actually cares to get to the bottom of this. I 100% recommend JoEllen, she was so wonderful and so were the front desk people! 🙂

Yelp, 11/3/2017

Love the staff and JoEllyn is very attentive and personable. It is refreshing to go there and know that they care. The office atmosphere is great!

Yelp, 10/27/2017

Great office I cannot express to you how much I appreciate the time and the compassion that I receive from the PA in this office. She is amazing. I would recommend to all of my friends and co-workers when they are looking for a new women's office wonderful wonderful place!
The front office is professional and courteous, clean and relaxing environment..


Yelp, 10/26/2017

I have been going to Embry Womens Health for 3 years now and I am so pleased to have found JoEllen and now Barbara after my midwife moved to Phoenix. They are VERY thorough and customer service is exceptional. Both my daughters also go here. Highly recommended

Yelp, 10/18/2017

I was super hestitant to go but I'm glad that I chose to make an appointment with NP Tyson! She was excellent! She was gentle and I was surprised when she said the exam was done because I didn't notice anything really going on downstairs. Also the office was spotless! It's always nice to go to any health place that is clean. I can't recommend them enough!

Google, Samantha Moyer, 10/06/2017

Wonderful staff! I have been seen by both JoEllen Embry and Margaret Tyson, and I have been very happy with both. Margaret is a bubbly person, and you can really tell that she cares for her patients. I'm very happy with the services both women have provided. They are both very knowledgeable and really take the time to answer any questions and help you to understand. Office is clean, procedures are done effectively, and they both have very good rapport with clients. I have laughed with both of them during my visits, which is a nice way to relieve some nervous anxiety of having someone digging around in your hoo-ha! 😉

Google, 10/16/2017

My doctor was very thorough! My initial appointment was close to 2 hours long! She listened to me and asked questions in order to fully understand my concerns and pain. She truly cared about making my quality of life better!

Google, 10/06/2017

My first visit after being referred to Embry Womens Health was wonderful. Very friendly staff all the way around and a very comfortable small office feeling where you did not feel rushed out the door. l will be back for sure.

Google, 10/06/2017

I love JoEllen Embry and her staff. I lost track of her for several years and am so glad I found her again! She spends time with me at each visit answering any questions I might have. I never feel rushed. I feel comfortable in her office. I would recommend her to anyone.

Yelp, 10/4/2017

Joellen Embry's Womens Health service is the BOMB! She keeps it real, gives amazing service and her staff is helpful.

Yelp, 10/4/2017

I had another great visit, in an office that treated me with utmost respect and kindness. I did not feel rushed, all my questions were answered and in a timely manner. JoEllen Embry is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and most important a genuine. I would refer he to anyone.

Yelp, 9/18/2017

She is awesome, felt cared about didn't rush me, listened to everything I had to say.

ZocDoc, 9/13/2017

I've seen Dr. Tyson and Dr. Embry. They helped me through my Ovarian Cancer Stage 2C diagnosis and a laundry list of other medical issues. They both were truly wonderful, comforting, attentive,
accurate and followed through with check up messages and summaries about my visit.
Yes. Appointment times run late occasionally but it's because they give EVERY patient the time, attention, and care needed for each situation. All the times I've been there I only experienced a late appointment once and it was worth the wait. If you want half ass herded cattle care that doesn't thoroughly take care of you then that's sad. Your health is crucial and it's hard finding genuine care.


Yelp, 7/31/2017

Unbelievable bedside manner! Spends time to cover everything. I left feeling much better just because of that experience. Highly recommend.

ZocDoc, 5/22/2017

I've been seeing JoEllen Embry for several years now and I love her! She is very thorough and is excellent about answering any questions one might have. Happy to see her practice growing!

ZocDoc, 5/19/2017

Margaret Tyson is a wonderful professional, she's very aware of your needs and possible questions, she also explains everything in a detailed and kind manner. For sure, you're treated not just as a patient, but as a person with a history and needs.

ZocDoc, 5/16/2017

Margaret Tyson was very pleasant! She took her time and was very detailed. She made both my husband and I feel very comfortable and answered every question we had. I look forward to my future appointments and getting the right care I need. I highly recommend her!

ZocDoc, 4/18/2017

I highly recommend this location. There was a bit of a mix up about the procedure being provided by Mrs. Tyson but she had JoEllen come in and evaluate me right away. I did bring a lot of baggage to this facility but they were all very, very kind. Even scheduled a 7 am blood test and there was an urgency posted for my results.

ZocDoc, 4/3/2017

Very kind and professional. Addresses all your needs and thinks about your safety and health first. Recommended.

ZocDoc, 3/24/2017

Very thoughtful, professional provider. Answered all my questions calmly and patiently, noted down my history, and gave me useful information. Amazing bedside manner. Respectful and compassionate. Highly recommended!

ZocDoc, 3/21/2017

She is so sweet and listened to every one of my problems. I wish she could be my primary care doctor!


ZocDoc, 3/20/2017

Pros: She takes the time with you and understands what women go through. She is very understanding, caring and compationate.

BCBS, 03/07/2017

I just came out of my appointment with Dr Barbara Lockwood. Let's just say she was amazing! She answered all of my questions thoroughly and made sure I wasn't uncomfortable in anyway. This was my first pap smear (I know, I know. I should be doing this more often!) And she was gentle and always told me each step before she was going to do them. My only little problem is the new medical assistant. She was a bit rough when putting the needle in my arm for blood work. Other than that, all staff at Embry women's health are professional, inviting, and very knowledgeable. I did come in 15 minutes early but still had to wait an additional 10 minutes after my expected appointment time, which I didn't see as a problem once i saw how Dr Lockwood doesn't rush you out the door.


Yelp, 3/2/2017

I've been seeing JoEllen Embry for several years now and I love her! She is very thorough and is excellent about answering any questions one might have. Happy to see her practice growing!

Facebook, 2/16/2017

JoEllen Embry is top notch. She is devoted to Well Woman Care to the max. She continues to amaze me with all the information that she is abreast on. Will write a prescription for bio-identical hormones if you would like to go that route. She is very thorough.

Yelp, 2/10/2017

I have been going to JoEllen for about 15 years. I can't say enough good things about her and her knowledge about everything "Woman". She CARES about you as a person and makes it very easy to talk about ANYTHING, yep, anything. She is not judgemental or dismissive and wants to get to the root of your problems. She is patient, compassionate and the most "real", down to earth provider I have ever met. She is wonderful at bio identical hormone replacement and will not only prescribe what the labs say you need to be balanced but she will also adjust them by what you are feeling. I have read the reviews that she runs late at times but I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes. I have also been THAT patient that needed some extra time for the RIGHT diagnosis the first time, (I had a lot going on that actually was all connecting to one issue, PCOS, hence, the hormones.) I was so tired of the usual 5 minutes that other Dr.'s give you. You know the ones... you leave in tears because you are more confused than when you got there. The ones that were arrogant and think they know how your own body feels better than you do. Women have a lot of moving parts! In this society, we pay a cruise ship load of money to see a doctor and for insurance and meds. I find it very refreshing that JoEllen will take the time with each and every patient to make sure she gives them the best care and advice. Yep, This appointment will be all about you for a change! Having said this, I always schedule 2 hours out of my day for an appointment just in case someone else needs that extra time that was given to me when I needed it. On the business side of things, I would suggest she should have her schedulers schedule appointment times longer and if she is running over 10 minutes late to be called or texted by the receptionist as a courtesy. On the patient care side of things, don't change a thing JoEllen!

Yelp, 2/1/2017

 

 

JoEllen is the most wonderful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She helped me with my PCOS and actually listened to me when no one else would.

ZocDoc, 1/20/2017

Margaret Tyson was an excellent provider. From the moment I stepped into the office I felt welcomed by her entire staff. The office has a wonderful location on a lake. The waiting room is cozy and made me feel comfortable. Once Margaret was ready for me, she welcomed me back to her exam room. She introduced herself and tried to understand why I was coming in. During the entire experience I felt comfortable. I've never felt like a provider spent time to understand me like Margaret did.

ZocDoc, 1/11/2017

Asked lots of questions to get to the root cause. Very professional.

ZocDoc, 1/6/2017

Dr. JoEllen is the most sweetest wondeful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitaly recommend her to anyone. She was so very down to earth when she was talking to my 16 year old daughter for the 1st time. She was talking to her like as if though she was her own family daughter. That alone says a lot about a doctor. The front office lady was very kind and sweet as well. This office was able to fit my daughter in within a short period of time. Dr. JoEllen put my mind at ease considering it was my teenage daughter 1st time at an ob/gyn.

Yelp, 1/5/2017

Dr. JoEllen is the most sweetest wondeful ob/gyn doctor I have ever met. She is very down to earth and so easy to talk to. She is also very compassionate. I would definitaly recommend her to anyone. She was so very down to earth when she was talking to my 16 year old daughter for the 1st time. She was talking to her like as if though she was her own family daughter. That alone says a lot about a doctor. The front office lady was very kind and sweet as well. This office was able to fit my daughter in within a short period of time. Dr. JoEllen put my mind at ease considering it was my teenage daughter 1st time at an ob/gyn.

Yelp, 1/5/2017

Let me tell you I was really bummed when I needed to switch Doctors due to insurance reasons. This is my first pregnancy and I was tickled pink after my first appointment Dr. Embry and her staff were awesome! However.. we were sad when the Ultrasound tech misinformed us about the photos of the ultrasound, we thought we would be able to get the photo online however that information was incorrect. Other than that Dr. Embry is down to earth, nice as can be and even better more honest and amazing than any other OB I have ever had.


Yelp, 1/2/2017

It was great. Very informational & personable. A lot to think about.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Excellent, wonderful, no complaints.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Jo Ellen was amazing! So knowledgable & patient! I have always been intimidated by going to doctors and such, but she made the appointment so comfortable & I highly recommend her!

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

We spent lots of time talk about my health and plans for the future. I didn't feel hurried out the door or anything and felt like she had a good handle on what's going on with me and what to do next.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Professional and very pleasant to speak with and she listens to all of my concerns. Definitely recommend her to other women!


ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and personable. And even though I didn't see Jo Ellen until my appt time was over, I will go back and I would recommend her to friends and family.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Highly recommended! Really took the time to explain things.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Amazing! Such a blessing to be here!

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Yelp. Great practice.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Great experience - thanks.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Wonderful visit! Coming back soon.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Joellen is amazing. I love the whole staff. They will sit and listen to any concerns you have. Highly recommend.

Google, 01/01/2017

Went well and provider was very thorough.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

JoEllen was great, she took the time to thoroughly examine me and explain everything. I would definitely recommend her. The only thing I was disappointed with was that ZocDoc's check in did not transfer any of my information so I had to go through and fill everything out again which took a lot of extra time and frustration.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Highly recommended! Really took the time to explain things.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

Embry was very thorough and made me feel comfortable, she is so knowledgeable! Definitely a key player in your personal long term health care! Took her time and was real with me; her staff and Embry made me feel very comfortable! I love the up to date email reminders and patient portal system she has. Very professional and clean.

ZocDoc, 01/01/2017

I moved to Arizona three years ago and I haven't been able to find a doctor that I felt comfortable with therefore, every trip I took back home I'd schedule an appointment with my Gyno there. I finally found someone I can trust. Dr. JoEllen is detailed, gives great advise, she is knowledgeable and passionate about what she does. She gave me an entire hour of her time not just the typical 15-20 minutes. She is meticulous at explaining any concerns or questions I had. The entire staff was kind and welcoming. If I call with a concern they are able to help me right away. Front desk is never in a bad mood or rushing you to get off the phone. I have now found a long term doctor. Thank you to the entire staff and Dr. JoeEllen i am truly blessed to have found you.

Yelp, 11/10/2016

My usual top notch woman doctor lives and works only in Nevada. I had to find a doctor here when I moved to Arizona. After some awful experiences with other clinics I luckily found this safe haven. I hate going to the doctor but from my phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the check up JoEllen's practice had been nothing short of perfect! I was surprised with how much they CARED! From the SUPER NICE receptionist, the EMPATHETIC NICEST nurse ever, and JoEllen herself, I was honestly shocked!!! They really care about their patients and do things right! Just note that yes, Dr. JoEllen is a doctor. Doctors are scientists and it was refreshing to see her work and be her client because she really gets all of the facts and takes the time to understand YOU! So yes, your appointment will take quite some time but they do the most thorough job I have ever experienced with the patient history and exam. I've never had an experience like this at a Doctor's office ever! Everyone was so nice and they worked as a team to help me! They treat you like a PERSON here and not just another number. It seriously made me cry. I will always come here for all of my future check ups.

Yelp, 10/7/2016

My usual top notch woman doctor lives and works only in Nevada. I had to find a doctor here when I moved to Arizona. After some awful experiences with other clinics I luckily found this safe haven. I hate going to the doctor but from my phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the check up JoEllen's practice had been nothing short of perfect! I was surprised with how much they CARED! From the SUPER NICE receptionist, the EMPATHETIC NICEST nurse ever, and JoEllen herself, I was honestly shocked!!! They really care about their patients and do things right! Just note that yes, Dr. JoEllen is a doctor. Doctors are scientists and it was refreshing to see her work and be her client because she really gets all of the facts and takes the time to understand YOU! So yes, your appointment will take quite some time but they do the most thorough job I have ever experienced with the patient history and exam. I've never had an experience like this at a Doctor's office ever! Everyone was so nice and they worked as a team to help me! They treat you like a PERSON here and not just another number. It seriously made me cry. I will always come here for all of my future check ups.

Yelp, 10/7/2016

 

I just got back from my first visit with JoEllen. She is truly amazing. It is such a rarity to find a provider that really cares for the well being of their patients. JoEllen is a provider that really puts the needs of her patients first.
Here are some reasons that make her stand out:
1. She took time to get to know me and my medical background. I could tell she was actually listening to me and my concerns. She took time with me. Explained things to me and answered all my questions.
2. JoEllen listened to my current concern and problem I was having and provided me a solution and treatment plan.
3. She went over different medications for me and would explain the differences, pros and cons for each route. But she really personalized it to my needs and health. She did not just go over generalities of each prescription. I could tell she wanted to find the best one for me.
4. JoEllen went the extra mile for me. I know many providers that do what they need and send you on your way. She takes care of her patients like they are her own family.
I'm so grateful I have found such a fantastic provider. I feel blessed.


Facebook, 6/30/2016

Great visit! Dr. Embry has a great bedside manner, and she made me feel very comfortable.

ZocDoc, 6/24/2016

She's amazing! A thorough and kind NP

Google, 06/06/2016

Best

ZocDoc, 4/16/2016

Best appointment I've ever had in my life. Joellen was so kind and thorough, I feel like I've struck gold by finding this practice. I'll be recommending it to the whole world from now on.

Facebook, 4/14/2016

Came to Embry for a second opinion. The staff and Joelle are wonderful. I've felt completely comfortable every time I've gone in. They are compassionate, patient and understanding. I didn't feel rushed and all of my questions or concerns were answered. Joelle has a wide range of knowledge about PCOS, Endo and infertility issues. Its always uncomfortable to go to a new dr. especially for something so invasive but it makes it worth it when you feel like they truly want to help you feel better.

Yelp, 4/8/2016

It was a great experience and Dr. Embry answered every question I had.

ZocDoc,  4/1/2016

Best physician I have ever been to and I've been to quite a few. She was thorough, kind and generous with her time. If I could have her treat me for every illness I have or may have, I would do it in a heartbeat! I don't write too many reviews, but I had to tell as many people as possible to see JoEllen. She is awesome!

Yelp, 3/16/2016

I have been her patient for many years. Jo Ellen has had some tough conversations with me about my health. She is always thorough, gives great referrals to other HCP's and has a solid work ethic. She always follows through, follows up and truly cares!

ZocDoc, 3/1/2016

Jo Ellen is AMAZING! She is kind, caring and very attentive. As a matter of fact, the entire office was top notch! I can not say enough good things about them. Best experience ever; from getting an appointment, to reminders, to personalized service. Thank you! 🙂

ZocDoc, 2/26/2016

Professional and clearly understood my health issues! My first visit and look forward to working with Jo Ellen to get even healthier in 2016!


ZocDoc, 1/15/2016

Joellen actually sat with me for quite some time at my first appointment. I've never had that attention from a provider! I feel comfortable everytime I'm there, and never rushed.

Facebook, 1/14/2016

Not only is Joellen wonderful and easy to talk to, her staff is phenomenal. Everyone was so friendly from my initial phone call to when I got there. My GPS took me to the Chandler location so I was about 15 minutes late and they were super accommodating where some places would have made you reschedule. She sat me down in her office and we talked about all of my options and it was very informative. The portal also makes it easy to make appointments and check your records. HIGHLY recommend.

Yelp, 1/7/2016

JoEllen is amazing! I had a great experience here after getting the run around everywhere else. It's affordable and they treat you like an actual person instead of just a number. It doesn't even feel like you're in a doctor's office. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she really explained everything to me. My go to place from now on!

Yelp, 1/2/2016

JoEllen is amazing! I had a great experience here after getting the run around everywhere else. It's affordable and they treat you like an actual person instead of just a number. It doesn't even feel like you're in a doctor's office. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she really explained everything to me. My go to place from now on!

Yelp, 1/2/2016

I called needing a last minute appointment after being turned away by other providers to wait for at least a month. When I reached the front desk at Embry, they were extremely helpful and understanding. They scheduled me for the next day and made me feel extremely welcome and comfortable. The experience of scheduling/attending my appointment was awesome!

Yelp, 11/15/2015

Finally found someone who knows exactly what I have been and continue to go through! Thanks, JoEllen!

Facebook,  11/12/2015

From her expertise to her bedside manner, I have never felt so heard or so sure a doctor understands the way my issues intertwine. Dr. Embry is incredibly knowledgable, attentive, thorough, and she treats the whole person. She is non-judgmental, and she actively listens to her patients. I'm recommending her to both of my sisters, and I have already scheduled a follow up. The wait might be a little longer than some offices, but there is a reason that no one in the waiting room is upset by it. Honestly, I'd wait much longer to see her if I had to. Highly recommend.

ZocDoc, 10/15/2015

JoEllen Embry is the best of the best! She is extremely thorough, never in a hurry, very compassionate and cares about your overall health. The office staff is fantastic as well. They always answer your call quickly and are helpful (unlike the majority of doctor offices nowadays). JoEllen is an extremely knowledgable practitioner and has a heart of gold! I am so thankful I found her.

Yelp, 10/12/2015

I saw JoEllen today for my initial consultation and Pap smear. She is wonderful! She is very detailed in taking my medical history. I'm very impressed. She puts me at ease during the Pap and it went really well. I would highly recommend her!

Yelp, 9/29/2015

She took the time to listen to me and was very open and helpful. I'm so thankful to have found her!!!

ZocDoc, 9/15/2015

I am on Cloud 9 about what an incredible experience I had meeting Jo Ellen Embry. I've had my fair share of doctors for all types of issues, and she is by far the best I've ever had, hands down. She was so knowledgable, understanding, she listened and gave invaluable feedback; I've never felt so cared about by a doctor as I did with her. I'd recommend her to anyone and everyone. She is nothing short of amazing.

ZocDoc, 9/9/2015

I felt very comfortable and learned a lot I was not aware of. I have never felt comfortable seeing doctors and I felt as though Dr. Embry actually cared about my well being. She definitely made my visit feel personalized. I highly recommend her to anyone, even if you are not located in the Mesa area- it is definitely worth the drive!

ZocDoc, 9/3/2015

Never have I ever enjoyed a doctor visit like I did today. I left in tears, but they were happy tears! Jo Ellen Embry was able to accomplish in one visit, what a handful of doctors could not in over 10 years! She was super informative and broke it down for me so that I would understand exactly what was going on and what she was going to do. She is a blessing and a true breath of fresh air! Thank you! Thank you so much for doing what you do! Above all, thank you for truly listening and for caring for my situation as much as I do. 🙂

ZocDoc, 8/27/2015

JoEllen is very easy to talk to. She is very thorough. The office is very nice with a real nice view. I am glad to have finally found a 'physician' I can feel comfortable with.

ZocDoc, 8/19/2015

My visit was awesome! She really took the time to listen to my concerns and get to know me beforehand. I have actually already recommended her to my sister and mom.

ZocDoc, 8/28/2015

Awsome!!!

ZocDoc, 7/26/2015

Just called for an appointment and spoke to a man named Raven I believe. He was super helpful, knowledgable & polite. Very refreshing for any Drs office to have truly GOOD front office staff. I haven't been to the office yet, my appointment is in a few days but a great first impression for sure. They utilize an online portal where you electronically fill out medical history and info they need so that you can handle it in your own home and not waste time at the appt. In addition they allow you to schedule, reschedule and cancel in this online portal ,view lab results, billing and more. So no need to wait on hold forever or leave messages etc. Im pretty impressed thus far and am looking forward to my appt.

Yelp, 7/15/2015

She is great. Very professional and very informative and very easy to talk to. So glad I used Zocdoc and found her.

ZocDoc, 6/30/2015

I loved the dr at my last place but switched because the girls up front are incredibly rude. I was hesitant to switch (it's hard to find a gyno you love), but this was by far the best experience I've ever had at a gyno appt. JoEllen is one of the kindest most compassionate women I've ever met. She took time to get to know me. She's very personable and makes you feel so comfortable. I'm so relieved to find her! Highly recommend!

Yelp, 06/21/2015

I love Joellen! I saw her thru two pregnancies and currently found her again and i am beyond blessed and happy to see her beautiful face! She spent two hours discussing options etc with me and i will never switch to another dr again. So amazing and thorough! I highly recommend her!

Google, 06/06/2015

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

Google, 06/05/2015

JoEllen is an OUTSTANDING NP that spends quality time with her patients to actually hear their concerns and help to problem solve for optimal health and wellness. She's professional, thorough and ensures a patient's needs are met. I am very appreciative of JoEllen's time, attention, knowledge and preventative care.

Google, 06/05/2015

JoEllen is a fantastic doctor. I have seen her for the past several years both during my pregnancy and for my regular GYN. She has helped me through difficult issues and always takes time with me.

Facebook, 5/14/2015

I have been going to Joellen for a longtime & She truly cares for her patients!!

Facebook, 5/1/2015

I originally scheduled an appointment with JoEllen for a Well Woman Exam. We ended up changing the appointment after I realized that she could help me with other things in my life. I've had PCOS since I was a teenager, but i've never had a doctor who cared enough to help me. JoEllen really does care! She has helped me immensely and i've seen dramatic changes in my life.

Facebook, 4/4/2015

I love seeing JoEllen. She is easy to talk to and has really helped me. I tried to get pregnant for years without any success. I had no idea about the different types of genetic testing I could have done. After seeing JoEllen it turned out that there was a reason I did not get pregnant. I highly recommend her!

Facebook, 4/3/2015

I've been seeing JoEllen for years. I love my experience here.

Facebook, 4/1/2015

Omg I didn't even know she had a page on here!! I saw it when I was searching Google for her office address. My mom and I have been seeing JoEllen Embry for about 10 or 12 years now and there is no one I trust more than her. I have gotten quite a few of my girlfriends and even some coworkers to switch to JoEllen. She's the kind of person that listens to you, and your concerns become her concerns. JoEllen is a very down to earth spirit and she makes going to the gyno comfortable and never awkward. She never rushes her appointments, so you get the time you need with her. Plus, with her new practice she even has later appointments available. I can't say enough good things about this woman, just schedule with her!! You won't regret it!

Yelp, 3/26/2015

JoEllen is an awesome Doctor. She is thorough, listens, takes her time (as if there is nothing is more important), she cares about her patients in a way I have never experienced. Women's health is her #1 priority.

Facebook, 3/4/2015

JoEllen is awesome! She's caring and compassionate.

Facebook, 10/8/2014